Skip to content
Home » Delhi Capitals Full Squad 2022 IPL

Delhi Capitals Full Squad 2022 IPL

Delhi Capitals

About Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals IPL franchise was founded in 2008. The team is based in Delhi and its earlier name was Delhi Daredevils in the Indian Premier League. Delhi capitals reached in final for the first time in 2020 and were table topper in 2021. The home ground of the Delhi Capitals is Arun Jaitley Stadium located in New Delhi.

Owner- GMR and JSW Group
Captain- Rishabh Pant
Coach- Ricky Ponting
Home Ground- Arun Jaitely Stadium

Secondary ground- Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium
Official Website-

JSW GMR Cricket Private Limited (known as GMR Sports Private Ltd.) owns a cricket franchise and represents the State of Delhi in the BCCI-IPL hosting the 20 Year Tournament (“IPL League”) which is held annually.

The Team was founded in 2008 and was bought by the GMR Group, a property development company. In the same year, 2008 GMR group sold its 50% share to JSW group for 550 crores. Its current principal partners are BOLT, APOLLO, and OCTA.

Delhi capitals retained 4 players before the auction. Rishabh Pant (Wicker keeper and Batsman) for 16 Crore, Prithvi shaw (Batsman) for 7.50 Crore, Axar Patel (All-Rounder) for 9 Crore, and Anrich Nortje (Bowler) for 6.50 Crore.

List of Player 2022 with auction price

S. No Player Role Price
1. Rishabh Pant (C) WK- Batsman 16Cr
2. Prithvi Shaw Batsman 7.50Cr
3. David Warner Batsman 6.25Cr
4. Ashwin Hebbar Batsman 20L
5. Rovman Powell Batsman 2.80Cr
6. Mandeep Singh Batsman 1.10Cr
7. Yash Dhull Batsman 50L
8. KS Bharat WK- Batsman 2Cr
9. Sarfaraz Khan Batsman 20L
10. Tim Seifert WK- Batsman 50L
11. Vicky Ostwal All Rounder 20L
12. Ripal Patel All Rounder 20L
13. Lalit Yadav All Rounder 65L
14. Mitchell Marsh All Rounder 6.50Cr
15. Axar Patel All Rounder 9Cr
16. Shardul Thakur All Rounder 10.75Cr
17. Kamlesh Nagarkoti Bowler 1.10Cr
18. Mustafizur Rahman Bowler 2Cr
19. Lingi Ngidi Bowler 50L
20. Kaleel Ahmed Bowler 5.25Cr
21. Chetan Sakariya Bowler 4.20Cr
22. Praveen Dubey Bowler 50L
23. Kuldeep Yadav Bowler 2Cr
24. Anrich Nortje Bowler 6.50

The Delhi Capitals (formerly Daredevils) reached the semi-finals in the first two seasons and reached the knockout stages in 2012 and 2019. They won the title for the first time in the 2020 season, where they lost to the Mumbai Indians. . They also went almost as far in 2021, topping the league stage standings, but then losing both playoffs to be eliminated. And having no win in 2022 season also.


Delhi Capital was sponsored by JSW Group, Apollo Steel Tubes, Ebix Cash, Jio, Acko, OK Credit, Bond Tite, Bodycare, Nissin, Colgate, Dream11, Livinguard, Kotak, BKT, Western Digital, Boat, Coca Cola and Fancode in IPL 2021. And almost same in 2022 also. For more details checkout the official website.

Fan Base

In spite of a series of disappointing performances season after season continuously, Delhi Capitals have built a loyal following. Delhi has only made it to the IPL final once in 2021, but the fans continue to support the team. Cricket is a popular sport in the capital and the city has produced several international cricketers in the past.

Checkout more👇🏼:

Gujarat Titans

Chennai Super Kings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *