Skip to content
Home » Kolkata Knight Riders Full Squad

Kolkata Knight Riders Full Squad

    Rate this post


    Kolkata Knight Riders were founded in 2008. KKR represents the city of Kolkata. It is a cricket franchise that came into existence in 2008 by BCCI. It is jointly owned by Bollywood actor Shahrukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta. Kolkata Knight Riders has won two titles in 2012 and 2014. The leading run-scorer for the franchise is Gautam Gambhir and the highest wicket-taker is Sunil Narine. The home ground of KKR is Eden Garden. According to Forbes 2022, the valuation of Kolkata Knight Riders stands at $1.1 billion.

    Owner- Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta
    Captain- Shreyas Iyer
    Coach- Brendon McMacullum
    Home Ground- Eden Garden, Kolkata
    Official Website-

    In 2022 before the auction, Kolkata Kight Riders retained 4 players excluding the captain of the team. The first one is Andre Russell (All-Rounder) for 12 Crores, Venkatesh Iyer (All-Rounder) for 8 Crores, Sunil Narine (All-Rounder) for 6 Crores, and Varun Chakraborty (Bowler) for 8 Crore. And In the auction, the franchise signed 21 more players among which Shreyas Iyer is the most expensive and was appointed as captain later.

    Squad Detail with their Auction Price and Role of Kolkata Knight Riders.

    Kolkata Knight Riders family for Tata IPL 2022.

    S. No Player Role Price
    1. Shreyas Iyer Batsman 12.25Cr
    2. Nitish Rana Batsman 8Cr
    3. Ajinkya Rahane Batsman 1Cr
    4. Aaron Finch Batsman 1.50Cr
    5. Baba Indrajith Batsman 20L
    6. Ramesh Kumar Batsman 20L
    7. Pratham Singh Batsman 20L
    8. Abhijeet Tomar Batsman 40L
    9. Rinku Singh Batsman 55L
    10. Sheldon Jackson WK- Batsman 60L
    11. Sam Billing WK- Batsman 2Cr
    12. Andre Russell All Rounder 12Cr
    13. Venkatesh Iyer All Rounder 8Cr
    14. Sunil Narine All Rounder 6Cr
    15. Nitish Rana All Rounder 8Cr
    16. Mohammad Nabi All Rounder 1Cr
    17. Anukul Roy All Rounder 20L
    18. Shivam Mavi Bowler 7.25Cr
    19. Pat Cummins Bowler 7.25Cr
    20. Varun Chakravarty Bowler 8Cr
    21. Umesh Yadav Bowler 2Cr
    22. Tim Southee Bowler 1.5Cr
    23. Ashok Sharma Bowler 55L
    24. Chamika Karunaratne Bowler 50L
    25. Rasikh Dar Bowler 20L

    Initially, when the Kolkata Knight Riders were first introduced in 2008. The logo of the team consisted of a blazing golden Viking helmet against a black background. The name of the team is written in gold next to it.


    Under Sourav Ganguly and then Brendon McCullum, KKR’s first three years were unforgettable. They had names like Ricky Ponting, Chris Gayle and (briefly) Shoaib Akhtar and promising young Indians like Ishant Sharma and Iqbal Abdullah, The best finish achieved in the first three seasons was 6th place.

    Winning two titles in three years for KKR is still in highlight. Its first victory in 2012 was a milestone as the team performed very poorly in the first four of her seasons. A win in 2014 defeated Kings XI Punjab on their way to 200 and cemented this year’s team as legends forever and it is unforgottable. Andre Russell is the Highest wicket taker of KKR with good economy yet.

    For more click here👈🏼…

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *