Skip to content
Home » Lucknow Super Giants Full Squad

Lucknow Super Giants Full Squad

Lucknow Super Giants


Owner- Sanjiv Goneka (Goneka Group)
Captain- KL Rahul
Coach- Andy Flower
Mentor-Gautam Gambhir
Home Ground- Ekana Cricket Stadium
Official Website- NIL

Lucknow Super Giants is the team that was bought by Goenka Group in 2021. LSG represents the city of Lucknow (nawabon ka seher). The franchise will participate in IPL 2022 by April. The team is Coached by Andy Flower and captained by KL Rahul.

The team has released its jersey very late by the end of March. Lucknow Super Giants held a competition for choosing a name for the Audience. And after a week a logo and a name were given i.e., “Lucknow Super Giants” (LSG). In October 2021, Ganjiv Goneka won the bid by Rs.7090 Crore to operate the Lucknow franchise.


The Lucknow Super Giants have revealed their logo on social media in a special video post. The logo is a tricolor background with a bat in the center. The team name is in the middle of the stick. The bat and team name are blue, suggesting that the team may be wearing bluish jerseys.

Kaptaan Sahab KL Rahul (Lucknow Super Giants):

Rahul was the first acquisition for the Lucknow franchise, which spent Rs 17 crore ($2.28 million approx.) on him, the joint-highest fee paid to a player in the IPL. Rahul is of the most consistent batters in the league since 2018, Rahul was the highest run-scorer for Punjab Kings after four seasons there, with 2548 runs at an average of 56.62. And now he is in Lucknow Super Giants.

The team has retained 3 players before the auction. First one is KL Rahul (Wiket Keeper Batsman) for 17 Crore, Marcus Stoinis (All Rounder) for 9.25 Crore and Ravi Bishnoi (Bowler) for 4 Crore.

Member of LSG family for Tata IPL 2022.

Squad Detail with their Auction Price and Role.

S. No Player Role Price
1. Manan Vohra Batsman 20L
2. Evin Lewis Batsman 2Cr
3. Manish Pandey Batsman 4.60Cr
4. Quinton De Kock WK- Batsman 6.75Cr
5. KL Rahul WK- Batsman 17Cr
6. Jason Holder All Rounder 8.75Cr
7. Krunal Pandya All Rounder 8.25Cr
8. Deepak Hooda All Rounder 5.75Cr
9. Ayush Badoni All Rounder 20L
10. Marcus Stoinis All Rounder 9.2Cr
11. K Gowtham All Rounder 90L
12. Kyle Mayer All Rounder 50L
13. Karan Sharma All Rounder 20L
14. Mark Wood Bowler 7.50Cr
15. Avesh Khan Bowler 10Cr
16. Ravi Bishnoi Bowler 4Cr
17. Dushmantha Chameera Bowler 2Cr
18. Ankit Rajpoot Bowler 50L
19. Shahbaz Khan Bowler 50L
20. Mohsin Khan Bowler 20L
21. Mayank Yadav Bowler 20L

2022 Performance

In their freshman season, the Super Giants qualified for the playoffs with nine wins at the end of the group stage. Rahul, Quinton de Kock and Deepak Hooda combined to score his nearly 1600 runs, while undefeated sailor Mohsin Khan had a breakthrough season. LSG lost a high-scoring eliminator to Royal Challenger Bangalore. Rahul and Quinton de Kock had made on of the best partenership of 210 Runs where Quinton made 140 not out with KL Rahul 68 not out beating KKR in Game 66.

For more click here👈🏼…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *