Skip to content
Home » Punjab Kings Full Squad 2022 of IPL Season 15

Punjab Kings Full Squad 2022 of IPL Season 15

Rate this post

About Punjab Kings-

Owner- Preeti Zinta, Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, and Karan Paul
Coach- Anil Kumble
Venue- Inderjit Singh Bindra Stadium,
Captain- Mayank Agarwal

Punjab Kings (PBKS) is a franchise cricket team based in Mohali, Punjab, which plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). It was established in 2008 as the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), the franchise is jointly owned by Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, and Karan Paul.


The base of the logo is the crest which is also the base for a shield or a coat of arms or a badge. It epitomizes pride. It is a matter of pride to be awarded a shield or to be wearing a badge on one’s chest. Most of our National awards come in the form of badges that are worn on the chest. Most contests have a shield as an award. Thus this symbol is the mark of a brave winner to win like a-sher (a lion “the king”).

2022 Squad List-

Squad Detail with their Auction Price and Role.

Here is the detail of all team member of PBKS family for Tata IPL 2022.

S. No Player Role Price
1. Mayank Agarwal (C) Batsman 12Cr
2. Prerak Mankad Batsman 20L
3. Bhanuka Rajapaksa Batsman 50L
4. Shahrukh Khan Batsman 9Cr
5. Sikhar Dhawan Batsman 8.25r
6. Prabhsimran Singh WK- Batsman 60L
7. Jitesh Sharma WK- Batsman 20L
8. Johny Bairstow WK- Batsman 6.75Cr
9. Atharva Taide All Rounder 20L
10. Rishi Dhawan All Rounder 55L
11. Liam Livingstone All Rounder 11.50Cr
12. Ansh Patel All Rounder 20L
13. Baltej Singh All Rounder 20L
14. Benny Howell All Rounder 40L
15. Kagiso Rabada Bowler 9.25Cr
16. Rahul Chahar Bowler 5.25Cr
17. Harpreet Brar Bowler 3.80Cr
18. Ishan Porel Bowler 25L
19. Vaibhav Arora Bowler 2Cr
20. Nathan Ellis Bowler 75L
21. Raj Bawa Bowler 2Cr
22. Sandeep Sharma Bowler 50L
23. Odean Smith Bowler 6Cr
24. Arshdeep Singh Bowler 4Cr
25. Writtick Chatterjee Bowler 20L

PBKS High Moment

The new team, led by George Bailey, set a breakneck pace in 2014. Glenn Maxwell, who finished as a player of the tournament, began with a series of looting innings, with clever assistance from David Miller. Punjab led the table in his 14 matches with 11 wins, but narrowly lost in the final despite scoring 199.

In 2022

At the turn of the 2020s, the Kings have become one of the highly rated teams due to their strong line-up, but have remained on the fringes. His Mayank Agarwal, the new captain for 2022, did not help change their fortunes and remains same.
The Kings were unable to capitalize on their strong line-up and finished in 6th place for the fourth straight season. In his team’s season he won seven, which was not enough as individual achievements did not turn into team achievements. They could have taken a small loss and pulled away from the playoff spot with a win. Punjab Kings has yet not won any title.

For more click here👈🏼…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *