Skip to content
Home » Full Squad of Rajasthan Royals 2022

Full Squad of Rajasthan Royals 2022

Rajasthan Royals


Captain: Sanju Samson
Team director: Kumar Sangakkara
Home ground: Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
IPL titles: 1 (2008)
Owners: Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, RedBird Capital Partners

Official Website-

Some Details of Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals (often abbreviated as RR) is a franchise cricket team based in Jaipur, Rajasthan, which plays in the Indian Premier League. The team that attracted the smallest bid when the IPL franchises were first sold. The team has won the inaugural edition of the IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne. The Royals were also the runners-up of the 2013 Champions League Twenty20 under Rahul Dravid’s captaincy.

The team anthem used to be ‘Halla Bol’. In the first IPL season, Ila Arun sing this song. And in the second season by Sunidhi Chauhan. The current anthem is release in 2018 “Phir Halla Bol”.

Home Ground-

The home venue of the Royals is Sawai Raja Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. The stadium was built during the reign of Maharaja Sawai Man Singh II. It is at one corner of the Rambagh Circle. The stadium seats 30,000 and is one of the best in India, after the 2006 renovation. The Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad hosted the Rajasthan Royal home matches.

Squad Detail with their Auction Price and Role.

Here is the detail of all team member of RR family for Tata IPL 2022.

S. No Player Role Price
1. Yashasvi Jaiswal Batsman 4Cr
2. Karun Nair Batsman 1.40Cr
3. Rassie van der Dussen Batsman 1Cr
4. Devdutt Padikkal Batsman 7.75Cr
5. Simron Hetmyer Batsman 8.50Cr
6. Sanju Samson (C) WK- Batsman 14Cr
7. Jos Buttler WK- Batsman 10Cr
8. Dhruv Jurel WK- Batsman 20L
9. Ravichandran Ashwin All Rounder 5Cr
10. Riyan Parag All Rounder 3.80Cr
11. Daryl Mitchell All Rounder 75Cr
12. James Neesham All Rounder 1.50Cr
13. Anunay Singh All Rounder 20L
14. Trent Boult Bowler 8Cr
15. Prasidh Krishna Bowler 10Cr
16. Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler 6.50Cr
17. KC Kariappa Bowler 30L
18. Tejas Baroka Bowler 20L
19. Obed McCoy Bowler 75L
20. Kuldeep Sen Bowler 20L
21. Navdeep Saini Bowler 2.60Cr
22. Nathan Coulter Nile Bowler 2Cr
23. Kuldip Saini Bowler 20L
24. Shubham Garhwal Bowler 20L


Shane Warne led the Royals’ winning first season until 2011, after Rahul Dravid took over for two years. When Smith was suspended for ball tampering in 2018, Ajinkya Lahane replaced him as captain. Smith returned to the top spot in his 2019 season, but after two poor seasons, the Royals fired him and named Sanju his Samson captain ahead of his 2021 season. They also appointed former Sri Lankan captain Kumar Sangakkara as their cricket manager at the time.

A fairytale win in 2008 is the franchise’s most memorable and unforgottable. And for staying largely true to their vision of promoting and giving opportunities to many young and unknown talents over the years.

For more click here👈🏼…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *