Skip to content
Home » Air Transport of India – भारत का हवाई परिवहन

Air Transport of India – भारत का हवाई परिवहन

    Rate this post

    Air travel (Air Transport) can be separated into two general classifications: national/domestic and international flights. A flight from one point to another within the same country is called a domestic flight. Flight from a point in one country to a point within a different country is known as an international flight. Travelers can use domestic or international flights in either private or public travel.

    • In 1935 the ‘Tata Air Lines’ started its operation of Air Transport between Mumbai and Thiruvanathapuram and in 1937 between Mumbai and Delhi.
    • In 1953, all the private airline companies were nationalized and Indian Airlines and Air India came into existence.
    • Vayudoot Limited Started in 1981 as a private air carrier and late on is managed by Indian Airlines.
    • International Airports Authority of India and National Airports Authority were merged in 1995 to form the Airport Authority of India.
    • The Authority manages the Civil Aviation Traning College at Allahabad and the National Institute of Aviation Management and Research in Delhi.
    S. NoInternational AirportsCity
    1.Rajiv Gandhi International AirportHyderabad
    2.Calicut International AirportCalicut
    3.Chhatrapati Shivaji International AirportMumbai
    4.Kempe gowda International AirportBengaluru
    5.Goa Airport in Vasco di Gama CityGoa
    6.Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International AirportKolkata
    7.Thiruvananthapuram International AirportThiruvanan-thapuram
    8.Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International AirportsGuwahati
    9.Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International AirportsAhmedabad
    10.Indira Gandhi International AirportsDelhi
    11.Chennai International AirportsChennai
    12.Shri Guru Ram Dass Jee International AirportsAmritsar
    13.Pakyong Airport (First green field airport in Northeast region)Sikkim


    Solar System Facts

    Important Towns on River

    KGF: Chapter-2 Release

    Bharat Ratna Award Winner List

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *